fbpx

Reply: Project dates overlapping question

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Project dates overlapping question

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
4 years 10 months ago #17495

Anonymous

's Avatar

Hi,
I am in similar situations. Most of my projects are similar which I have been doing for last 10 years. And I worked on multiple projects simultaneously. So confused how to document them in the application.
5 years 10 months ago #14091

Ty Weston, PMP

Overlapping hours do not count. Yes, you do consider all the projects, but again, the overlapping will not be counted. If I remember correctly, when the experience is applied for, the PMI website will truncate your time accordingly.
The hours have to be based on leading and directing a project according the PMP exam content outline. See the PMI PMP handbook.
You need to focus on the project, not the product. A product is usually the result of a project or operation, so make sure it is actually a project by the PMI definition.
5 years 10 months ago #14065

Shauna Bott

's Avatar