fbpx

Reply: PMI PMP Requirements - 36 Months + 4500 Hours

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : PMI PMP Requirements - 36 Months + 4500 Hours

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
5 years 11 months ago #13930

tomster

's Avatar

Hi Tracy,
I am working up my project descriptions for my PMP application and would like to run one by you. I am working to very efficient and to ensure my descriptions are providing what the PMI is looking for. ( You will see, that I am using a lot of abbreviations.) Can you take a look at the following and let me know your opinion and if I need any changes? If you think I need to create a new thread to addresst this...or...if the there is an ongoing thread where I can request feedback...please let me know.

One key issue - I have been working as a digital project manager for many years, as such a lot on the projects that I have worked on are very similar. I will be documenting many such projects and I am not sure how to differentate them in a short 550 characters ensuring to touch every important process. I will be getting into a lot of cut and paste, I am afraid. Can you tell me what you think? Thanks, Tom

"OBJ: DEVELOP website for legal firm OUT: Website launch ROL: Project Mgr RESP: I did the following - IN: MANAGED meetings; DEVELOPED project charter /brief, stakeholder register, high-level requirements; SECURED authorization; PL: CREATED project plans, brief; DEFINED requirements, scope: CREATED WBS, schedule, budget, quality, risk plans; EX: LED & DIRECTED multifunct team to meet project objectives; MC: MON & CONTROLLED team work, quality, schedule, change, risk; REPORTED progress CL: ENSURED project acceptance; UPDATED lessons learned"
5 years 11 months ago #13922

Tomster

's Avatar

Hi Tracy,
Thanks again for the response. After reading your first post and digging a bit deeper I can see what the PMI is looking for. I definitely am Good to Go.