fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: PASSED ON MY SECOND TRY! MARCH 19,2018

PASSED ON MY SECOND TRY! MARCH 19,2018 6 years 1 month ago #13734

• Lina Arikat
  • Lina Arikat's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
I passed my Pmp exam my second try. I took my first try back in January 24,2018. I had less than a month to prepare!

On my first try of the Pmp exam I have done the prep cast simulator and I did 10 mock exams scoring between 77% and 85%, I thought I was ready and I went and failed my first attempt.

I left the exam that day with one thought in my mind, which was close all the gaps that I had an issue with and start over quickly. I studied for 6-8 hours per day, while I was still recovering from a surgery that I had on November. I had no job because I wanted to put all my attention on my studies and focus on my recovery.

After January 24, 2018, I went back home and started to see where my mistakes were at. I managed to cram all the information and had a great study partner from the USA and India who helped to overcome the issues. My knowledge and skills enhanced significantly and I really understood the knowledge areas instead of just memorizing the information.

I signed up for pmtraining simulator and I already had Rita v8 Fasttrack and the prep cast simulators. The first time I took the exam I just did prep cast and studied from the pmbok.

For my second try I decided to go with Rita and she was a much better resource for me because the way she writes her chapters, it was like she was telling me a story. I found this to be very beneficial because Rita was talking to me.