fbpx

Reply: PM PrepCast vs Ritas study guide questions

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : PM PrepCast vs Ritas study guide questions

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 6 months ago #23205

Gabriella Dellino, PMP

Hi Lina,

when I first went through the PMBOK Guide I thought there would have been no other way for me than to memorise ITTOs, and that worried me a lot because I know I am not good at it at all.
However, as I kept studying and practicing questions through the PMPrepCast Exam Simulator, I realized that—as many recommended—there was no need to memorise them once you are able to understand their role in each process.
I was pretty sure I would have performed very bad on Test Exam #8; instead, to my surprise, I scored 77% on my first attempt!

My recommendation is to just focus on the processes, their goal and outputs, and try to understand what you need to get to those outputs (inputs) and how they need to be processed (tools and techniques) to derive the corresponding outputs.

Hope this helps,

Gabriella
3 years 6 months ago #23198

Lina

's Avatar

I also try to follow Rita’s book and strategy described in the book and then take pm prep cast simulator.
What I wanted to ask is : is it credible to follow the strategy described in Rita’s book, aka not cramming the ITTOs, but understanding them? When reading the book, I feel understanding the material quite well as it make sense but I am not sure how much effort one needs to apply to really be able to reproduce all ITTOs . Is it worth spending time on it?
6 years 6 months ago #12055

John Wolverton

Walter - I agree with both of my colleagues all of the study tools were of benefit, depends on how you learn. For me the PM PrepCast was of the biggest benefit because I could listen as I traveled. If you are making 70% + and have reviewed all the material, you are ready!
Best Wishes
jfw
6 years 6 months ago #12053

Walter Hoffmann