fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: Exam in a week, please share any last minute advice

Exam in a week, please share any last minute advice 6 years 10 months ago #10716

• Harsha Konreddy
  • Harsha Konreddy's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Hi,

I have been preparing for PMP exam for the last three months. I used PM Prepcast, Rita's and PMBOK for studying and relied on PMP Exam Simulator for evaluation. My scores from three practice exams is 83%, 86% and 83%. Going through the discussions in this forum, the scores look okay. However, I started feeling a little nervous as my actual exam is around the corner (next week).

Please provide some tips on where should i focus my effort more at this stage. Is the actual PMP exam's difficulty level similar to that of practice exams in Simulator?

I am planning to take 2 more practice exams before sitting in the actual PMP exam.

Regards,
Harsha

Exam in a week, please share any last minute advice 6 years 10 months ago #10717

• Kevin Nason
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 18
Harsha

I found the exam questions to be very similar to the questions I came across in the PrepCast Simulator. One of the biggest pieces of advice I can give you is to make sure you shut it down the studying the day before and get a good nights sleep. My exam was at 9:30 in the morning and I stopped studying about Noon time the day before. I went to the gym and took a quick run, made sure I stayed hydrated and got a good nights sleep that night. I drove to the test site and got there earlier than I expected, i wanted to make sure I got there in plenty of time for the check in and such. I actually took a quick walk around the parking lot, and I will admit, before I went into the test center I took a quick review of my Brain Dump sheet.