fbpx

Reply: PMBOK Free Download

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : PMBOK Free Download

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
5 years 4 months ago #15621

Anonymous

's Avatar

i have been a an it consultant for 30 yrs...frame rely..ATM..that not a bank mechanical device....pmbok guide is a pos..the only people that have it..try to teach those that already know how to swim....

i stated when i was at bell sygma ..we should use a VPN for protective use of the chidrens aid society that was back in 2000..the project manager..PMI certified asked what is a VPN...he over ruled us...i am a PMI..we changed the fibre optics anyway..opp were impressed...no kids got taken..yellow alerts got started..that POS..PMI..got the kudos for that project..wanna know why...could not find his butt with both hands and a flashlight...remember..TIME..COST.QUALITY..

Michael Bsc Msc not a PMP!!!!

read the PMbok book..the trouble is the PMP professional s hold it up to the holy bible..me I am a simple Engineer..KISS..keep it simple stupid
6 years 2 months ago #12832

Anonymous

's Avatar

I m very thankfull to you if u give me softcopy of that book as a favour......
6 years 10 months ago #10579

Jitesh

Rafael,

Glad you are interested in project management and the PMP certification. You will not find a free copy of the PMBOK Guide. However, a less costly alternative is to purchase a physical copy. Amazon sells them used and new for less than $40.

Also keep in mind 2 things:
1. There are minimum requirements to apply for a PMP in terms of the number of months you performed PM activity and hours. These will vary based on your education.
2. There will be an update to the PMBOK guide in less than one year, so the current guide is less costly than normal.
6 years 10 months ago #10469

Cornelius Fichtner

Rafael,