fbpx

Reply: 6 weeks to exam - I'm getting worried. Should I?

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : 6 weeks to exam - I'm getting worried. Should I?

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
7 years 8 months ago #7715

Pascal Sossou

I have roughly 20 years of experience as a program manager. I thought I understood the subject matter from PMI perspective. I prepared on and off for the exam for about 9 years. I finally got somewhat serious as of 2014, and read Rita twice, plus PMBOK. I practiced pm-simulator and was scoring about 70 - 75%. I thought I was ready. I took the exam last December and scored 73%, with moderately, moderately, below, below and below. I have been studying really hard since, and now my scores on PM simulator are mostly above 80%, even so, I do not feel I am ready.
The most important thing to remember after you feel you are ready for the exam is to completely relax during the exam so that you may overcome the psychometric questions being thrown at you.

Good luck
7 years 8 months ago #7714

Enan Lim

's Avatar

There are a few questions related to Earned Value and other formulas. I suggest that you get yourself familiar with them. It will greatly help if you know when to use them. Good luck on your exam!
7 years 8 months ago #7680

Rohit Chaurasia

Yerikzhan,

You're probably half way through the 9 Simulator exams, so my response is more to others who come across this thread with a similar question that you had about 3 weeks ago. I agree with everyone who stressed upon the importance of taking the exams and want to add my two-cents on why it is important to take exams as you are studying and not just push that to the end.