fbpx

Reply: PMP Application with 200 Plus Projects Over Past Three Years - How Do I Condense this Information?

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : PMP Application with 200 Plus Projects Over Past Three Years - How Do I Condense this Information?

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
4 years 3 months ago #19221

Saad Rizwan

's Avatar

Hi Rahul,

I am kind of in a similar situation where I have working for a company that specializes in virtual events, I have been working as a Senior Project Manager for them for about 4 years now. During this time I have lead around 100-150 projects for 80+ clients that are mainly of the same nature, planning, setting up and executing a virtual event for the client (virtual job fair, virtual education fair, virtual benefits fair etc.),

Can you please tell me how to mention the experience as part of PMI application? I don't need to mention all the projects right?
4 years 4 months ago #19186

Anonymous

's Avatar

Hi Rahul,
i am also a Bid Manager and preparing my application for PMP
As for most of the project, after the award of order my job is more or less finished. how to mention experience in Initiation, Planning, Executing, Monitoring & control and Closing.
appreciate your reply on this.
4 years 6 months ago #18529

Kara

's Avatar

Hi Rahul,

I am a proposal writer/manager and am in an identical situation as you were. I have over 100 proposals with ~2-week cycles and I wanted to know if you could offer any specific details how you summarized your bids into one "project."

Thank you,
Kara
5 years 7 months ago #14917

Megan

's Avatar

Hi Rahul,