fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: Trick Questions - HELP!

Trick Questions - HELP! 8 years 4 weeks ago #7198

• MIchael
  • MIchael's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
I am having an extremely hard time solving these types of questions. I believe I have a pretty good understanding of PMBOK, and get the vast majority of 'direct' questions correct. I have been studying on and off for 3 months, and aggressively for the past month. This is extremely discouraging as I was planning on taking my exam on March 23rd but I simply do not feel comfortable. I am having a hard time "seeing the light" at the end of my tunnel and feel as though I will never be in a position to take it and/or pass.

I have read the entire PMBOK, taken probably over 300 quiz type questions, PM PrepCast course and just finished reading (rather quickly) over Rita Mulcahy's book. I plan on reading it again but more thoroughly.

Here is an example of the easy questions I have such trouble with. Below I will also list my train of thought, perhaps that will help understand potential issues in my train of thought.

You have a total of 25 stakeholders on your team. Due to some unavoidable circumstances, two of your stakeholders leave the team and you are not replacing them, so you hire two part time employees. How many lines of communication does your project have now?
(a) 351
(b) 253
(c) 25
(d) 300

In the question it states that you are not replacing the stakeholders but you are hiring two part time employees. It doesn't state whether they are a stakeholders or not but the previous sentence it states they are not being replaced which leads me to believe they are not stakeholders. My train of thought is, you lose 2 stakeholders and are you not replacing them, the 2 part time employers are not stakeholders.