fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: Passed PMP - July 6, 2015

Passed PMP - July 6, 2015 8 years 9 months ago #5828

• Robert Sauer
  • Robert Sauer's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I passed the PMP Exam on July 6th, 2015.

I have 20+ years experience in project management and have led organizations that have prepared for and passed CMMI audits multiple times. So, I thought it would be easy...not! I got the PM Prepcast to get started and then found that there were alot of topics that I needed to get the exact PMBOK terminology (ITTO).

I spent 2 weeks studying with the PM Prepcast. I took the next 2 weeks to review the PMBOk Guide and Rita Mulcahy's PM Exam Prep book. Sample questions in the PM Prepcast and RM's book were a good start.

In the final 2 weeks, I used the PM Simulator and the PM Formula Guide & Sample questions. Both of these were key to my success. Answering alot of sample formula questions really helped the material stick. Regarding the simulator: Studying the material is one thing...sitting for 3-4 hours answering 200 questions is another. Definitely prepared me for the 'round-about' questions on the exam and understanding proper pacing in answering the questions.

I'd like to thank Cornelius and his team for creating such excellent Prep materials. Cornelius was a great motivator throughout the whole study process and I even felt his support during the exam - I had the same feeling he did after the 1st 8 questions on my exam (i.e. not good), but kept pressing forward and eventually I felt comfortable and completed the exam - and Passed! :)

BTW: Noise Reduction Headphones available at my test center were a must....I had a very avid typist in the cubical next to me. :(

Passed PMP - July 6, 2015 8 years 9 months ago #5830

• Cornelius Fichtner
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • President, OSP International LLC