fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: Passed 6/26

Passed 6/26 8 years 9 months ago #5769

• Jeffrey Brown
  • Jeffrey Brown's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
I passed the PMP exam yesterday! Finally. I was supposed to take the exam in May but had to reschedule due to work commitments that came up after I had scheduled.

My study materials:
PM Prepcast (as a resource and for the contact hours)
PMP Exam Prep (Crowe)
PMP Exam Prep (Rita)
PM Exam Simulator!
PMBOK -- no, I did not read it from cover to cover but to fill gaps or clarify information in the other resources.
Edward Chung's notes mainly to see if there was information not covered in any of my resources

It was a little over a year from the time I started studying to my exam day. Life and work events caused me to postpone my studies a couple of times. It happens and all you can do is stick with it and adjust as necessary! I did get very burned-out toward the end and the material became tedious and boring. I recommend setting a very aggressive timeline and pushing yourself to meet it to avoid burn-out! When I finally refocused my efforts in January 2015, I scheduled my exam for May, which in hindsight should have been March/April as another work event forced me to reschedule from May to June.