fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: PMP Passed - What I learned

PMP Passed - What I learned 6 months 5 days ago #30935

• Collene Smith
  • Collene Smith's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I started studying for the exam at the end of Aug 2023 and wrote the exam on Oct 18 2023. Passed with AT in all 3 ECO's. Going into the exam I felt pretty calm. By the 3 hr mark, I was getting pretty twitchy! I barely marked any for review and I only remember changing 1 answer as on 2nd read, I realized I mistook the question. I started my study with watching the Agile training videos on Precast as I had no experience in Agile. I read both the Agile Practice Guide and the PMBOK 7th Edition (which is quite useless, if you ask me). I then started taking practice quizzes on the Prepcast exam simulator. After about 2 weeks of this, I took a full exam on the weekend. I rinsed and repeated this for about 4 weeks and then I got the PMI Study Hall and did all of the practice quizzes, some practice questions and both exams in 2 week (pretty hard on the head). Big difference with Study Hall in how the questions are worded and they were very vague. But I wanted to get a feel for that as I heard the exam was vague and I didn't want any surprises. In my opinion, Prepcast simulator provides you with the knowledge to understand the processes and methodologies. PMI Study prepares you with the vagueness you will experience during the exam. A few of the exam questions were so easy, I was like "is this a trick"!? Others, I literally had to take a wild guess, as the question was so vague, it was literally impossible to decipher what was being asked in the time you had. But overall, I felt good about it the whole way through. I had 1 question where I had to use the calculator. The only thing really surprised me was that I had to wait 5 business days for my pass/fail notification fr