fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: Lacking Confidence - 1 Month Left ‘til Exam Day - Encouragement/Support Needed

Lacking Confidence - 1 Month Left ‘til Exam Day - Encouragement/Support Needed 1 year 11 months ago #29271

• Tamika Lattisaw
  • Tamika Lattisaw's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Good Afternoon My Fellow PMPer’s,

I have one month left until I sit for my exam. I don’t know if its anxiety or just the looming deadline but i almost feel lost. I’ve been studying almost daily (lost a little time due to death in the family) since mid-January. Sounds like a lot of time but I’m a slow reader and struggled on the Schedule and Cost section of the training. Stayed longer in those sections. I haven’t been in “study” mode since I got my masters in ‘04.
I guess I just need a few words of encouragement from my fellow students and certified PMP’s . Also, some suggestions on how to spend my remaining month.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!!

Lacking Confidence - 1 Month Left ‘til Exam Day - Encouragement/Support Needed 1 year 11 months ago #29273

• Brian Nesbitt
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 2
If you have not purchased the Exam Simulator, I would strongly recommend doing so. Simply reading/writing material for the ECO list will not be sufficient in my opinion, especially with the way you are progressing.

I take the PMP next week. Completing the entire quiz bank (+1600 questions) and 3 full-length exams, I am feeling very confident with my preparation and will be extremely surprised if I am not successful next week. I will be taking the 4th and final mock up exam this weekend.

With a 1 month timeframe for you, I would:

1) Purchase Exam Simulator
2) Work through the quizzes (review answers incorrect/correct)