fbpx

Reply: Passed!

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed!

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 4 days ago #27077

Elizabeth Harrin

Congratulations!

Thank you for sharing your Lessons Learned. They are very helpful, especially about the balance of hybrid questions.

When you are ready to start earning PDU’s for PMP recertification, check out the PM PrepCast’s offerings, The PM Podcast and the The PDU Podcast which will help you keep up with PMI’s Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR’s) and maintain your new certification.

Also, I modified your post title to remove your personal email address.
3 years 6 days ago #27040

Passed PMP with 3 AT

's Avatar

For the viewers if it might be useful -
I studied for around 7 weeks, every single day for about 4-5 hours. Being a mom of two toddlers it was difficult for me to manage the time but I was determined to do it. I used to watch YouTube videos even while cooking or cleaning. I have served a team Product Owner in my last assignment and so I was acquainted with the agile concepts and that came out as a plus for me as many hybrid/agile questions on the exam. Here is my plan-
1. First I completed Head First PMP and gave my first mock on Udemy - Joseph Phillip. I scored 61% and I knew something is badly missing. You Tube videos on concept clearance is required here.
2. I ordered a hard copy of PMBOK and started reading it and started falling in love with the book. PMBOK 6 became my bible for PMP. I used to read it chapter wise and then attempt the timed quizz from PM Prepcast. I used to score between 75-85% in my quizzes and while retrospecting the quiz answers I used to re-read the chapter again. So in this way I must have read the PMBOK atleast 7-8 times before entering into the real exam and this is a MUST I would recommend.