fbpx

Reply: Passed PMI-ACP

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed PMI-ACP

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
5 years 8 months ago #14586

TereLyn Hepple, MS, PMP, PSM

Congratulations Jack on passing your PMI-ACP! You are extremely gracious in sharing your experience and approach in preparing for the exam and taking the exam, thank you!
6 years 1 month ago #13382

Jack Litten

I passed it on Feb 13, 2018. Above target in all domains. It did not seem easy though..........

I have been involved with SCRUM projects for many years and have served in a SCRUM master role for the past 6 months. I have attended 2 SCRUM training classes, 1 last year and 1 two years ago.

I started studying Mike Griffiths PMI-ACP Exam Prep back in early November. I read through each chapter then took the chapter quiz. Any questions answered incorrectly, I researched that section of the book extensively. By the end of the 2nd week in November I was passing the quizzes easily. I thought this would have me pretty prepared for the exam, but something inside told me to find some online quizzes just to confirm.

I'm glad I did.

I used a couple of free exam question sites and started noticing that some of the answers were not correct and many had mis-spelled words and that just made the sites seem bogus.

I used Cornelius' podcast for PMP learning and PDU points so my browser pointed me to his site for the ACP prep. I signed up for the full package. Before I listened to 1 ACP podcast I took a practice test. I made a 63. So, for the rest of November and December I watched all podcast. Then in January, I took the 2nd practice exam. I made another low score.