fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed PMI-ACP

Passed PMI-ACP 6 years 1 month ago #13382

• Jack Litten
  • Jack Litten's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 2
I passed it on Feb 13, 2018. Above target in all domains. It did not seem easy though..........

I have been involved with SCRUM projects for many years and have served in a SCRUM master role for the past 6 months. I have attended 2 SCRUM training classes, 1 last year and 1 two years ago.

I started studying Mike Griffiths PMI-ACP Exam Prep back in early November. I read through each chapter then took the chapter quiz. Any questions answered incorrectly, I researched that section of the book extensively. By the end of the 2nd week in November I was passing the quizzes easily. I thought this would have me pretty prepared for the exam, but something inside told me to find some online quizzes just to confirm.

I'm glad I did.

I used a couple of free exam question sites and started noticing that some of the answers were not correct and many had mis-spelled words and that just made the sites seem bogus.

I used Cornelius' podcast for PMP learning and PDU points so my browser pointed me to his site for the ACP prep. I signed up for the full package. Before I listened to 1 ACP podcast I took a practice test. I made a 63. So, for the rest of November and December I watched all podcast. Then in January, I took the 2nd practice exam. I made another low score.

So, for the next 6 weeks I was able to use the site to create 10 question quizzes pulled from 1 domain, so that I could ace the domain before moving on. Any questions I missed I would research extensively. I also logged 14 pages of notes with information I felt I needed to learn and review often.