fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed 3/31/2016. - First Try!

Passed 3/31/2016. - First Try! 7 years 11 months ago #7211

• Christina McDermott
  • Christina McDermott's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
I passed my PMI-ACP exam on March 31, 2016. This was my first try.
Application:
- I was not audited in case anyone wants to have an idea of how often it happens. It did not happen to me.
How I studied:
- Back in October of 2014 I attended a PMI-ACP bootcamp class. It was a few days and cost around $1,000. I didn't run off and take the exam right away. I procrastinated like crazy in addition to also having some family issues.
-I signed up for Agile Prep Cast in April of 2015.
- I didn't get back to studying for my exam really diligently until January of 2016 where I made the goal of taking my test on March 31st. I only had until April 15th to get it done else I'd have to re apply. I spoke with someone from PMI who confirmed that I would not have to produce new information on my application IF for any reason it lapsed. But I went ahead and scheduled my test like I should have done to begin with.
- (S.M.A.R.T. - Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic and Time-Boxed) Schedule your test!!!! MAKE IT REAL!!!
- I went through all of the videos and a few of the audios that was on the Agile Prep Cast. I did not listen to all of the audio pieces. I did all of the exercises in the study guide. (BTW-- that crossword puzzle is a hot mess. Someone needs to correct that or remove it from the guide. I may be working off of an older print-out though since I printed it back in April of 2015.) The link to the Exam outline is incorrect too. It takes you to the 2011 version. This needs fixed in the online study guide.
- I studied in the evenings and basically my entire weekends.