fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: PMI-ACP Exam Passed - 14th May 2014

PMI-ACP Exam Passed - 14th May 2014 9 years 11 months ago #4218

• Elijah Nagawkar
  • Elijah Nagawkar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Greetings All,

Passed my PMI-ACP exam in the first try this AM. (14th May 2014).

I must thank Cornellius Fichtner for creating a wonderful prep-cast and that is what I used as the ONLY SOURCE for my study.

Let me list down all the aid that helped me pass.

Registered for Agile-Prep-cast 13th March 2014.

Total time to pass PMI-ACP = 2 Months.

I scored a Proficient in both the categories.

I studied ONLY Prep-Cast. I went though all the lessons and made detailed notes. The prep-cast is well designed and covers all the topics. I did understand all the questions that were asked in the exam and all of them were covered in some form or the other in the prep-cast. I am very satisfied.

I also solved all the questions tests given in the prep cast workbook and lots of questions that I could find online. I also solved all the tests in the PMI-ACP Exam Prep: Questions, Answers & Explanationsby Tim Bagnall and Christopher Scordo which is available to PMI Members at no cost.

The questions in the above book are basic, however, its good to go though all the answers to get a good understanding of the study material.

The PMI-ACP exam is very well structured and makes one think. That said, if you are clear on the basics and application of the same, then you should not have any issues to pass the test.

The exam questions were more application based as compared to what was given in the above book. The above book focuses a lot on Jim Highsmith and the focus in the exam is mainly Scrum, Lean, Kanban and XP apart from knowing the Manifesto.