fbpx

Reply: My path to CAPM

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : My path to CAPM

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 3 months ago #25206

Elizabeth Harrin

Great news, Pierre-Alexandre! Thanks for sharing your exam success with us.
3 years 3 months ago #25203

Pierre-Alexandre Pascone

Hello,

Here is a summary of my journey to getting my CAPM. I hope it can help other people on their journeys.

I work as a process engineer, but I was put in charge of big capital expenditure projects. I had never considered project management before, but after reading about the PMI and PMBOK and ways to efficiently manage projects, I though it would be something interesting to explore for my career. I brought all this up to my superiors during my yearly evaluation and they highly encouraged me to pursue it as my professional development. Having less than 2 years experience in managing projects, I thought I would start with the CAPM certification as my experience grows, with the goal to go for my PMP in 2022.