fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed my CAPM exam on my first attempt - November 28, 2020

Passed my CAPM exam on my first attempt - November 28, 2020 3 years 4 months ago #24764

• Prsni Patel
  • Prsni Patel's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Hi everyone,

I passed my CAPM exam today on my first attempt with an Above Target in all areas! Yay! :)

Just wanted to share my experience -
I have been a Physical Therapist by profession for the last 10 years and decided to switch career paths in July, with really not a lot of experience or knowledge about PM.
I signed up for the CAPM PrepCast in August and after taking the self assessment exam (which I did HORRIBLY in!), I spent two months (roughly 2 hours a day) going through the PMBOK guide in conjunction with the video lessons.
I then spent 3 weeks studying 'CAPM Exam Prep' by Rita Mulchahy in detail; taking the practice tests at the end of each chapter as I went along.
I then retook the self-assessment exam from the PrepCast - and scored a 73% post studying.
Next, I made my own ITTO excel sheet, and tried to color code the recurring trends or outliers. After understanding all the concepts, I DID take 10 days (1 day for each knowledge area) to commit the ITTOs to memory. This helped me go through a lot of the questions in the exam with extreme ease.