fbpx

Reply: My PMP Lessons learned

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : My PMP Lessons learned

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 8 months ago #22486

Elizabeth Harrin

Thank you, Ahmed for sharing your feedback, and congratulations on passing the exam! Good luck for your PMI-ACP journey.
3 years 8 months ago #22467

Ahmed Sharaf

Hello ,

I never review products but somehow I feel obligated to review this one .

I Just passed the exam today .

My journey towards PMP started in 2008 when I took an in class course. I didn't move towards certification till I knew it was about to expire, that is 7 months ago . First I started studying through courses that I downloaded from the internet and I purchase questions from testking.com because I had a good experience with them during my ITIL certification

After trying to read most of the questions I found out it's not updated for the latest body of knowledge version just throwing old questions with processes quality , resources and schedule with different names (5th pmbok edition) and the answer is without any kind of explanation .

My exam was about 20 days left so I figured out why not trying something else ?!

My situation was as following : I understand what the book is talking about understanding the concepts I had a hard time remembering all the tools and techniques and I didn't know what to do next ? should I just keep remembering all the tools and techniques ?!

After doing some research I found out your exam simulator is one of the recommended products by multiple students who already passed so out of desperation I purchased it and to my surprise I found a very organised and up-to-date product everything was there :
1- questions are updated
2 - you can limit questions to any domain
3- you can schedule a timed or non timed exam
4- every question had a clear and elaborate explanation for its answer