fbpx

Reply: Passed Exam - 4 AT + 1 T - Proctored - How I studied

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed Exam - 4 AT + 1 T - Proctored - How I studied

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 8 months ago #22254

Elizabeth Harrin

Thanks, and congratulations! Our library here has done the same thing and extended the time of loans... very helpful.
3 years 8 months ago #22240

Maged VF Hassanain

Hi,
So I passed the exam yesterday 10th July!! Proctored - 4 AT and 1 T (for closing)
Here is a description of the resources I used - and which ones I think were good, which ones not so good.
I have not done any face-to-face course, and for me it was really important to keep the costs of this as low as possible.

I have used one course from Lynda.com with Sandy Mitchel - I used this one also to qualify for the exam for the 35 PDUs.
I applied back in January and life took over with other things.
This one is for free using my Library card - All the Lynda/ LinkedIn courses are for free with that which is awesome, and I will definitely use again and again.
Also in January, I purchased a PM bundle from Stack which was 45 dollars, and I got a discount from "honey", & ended at a cost for the bundle of 15 dollars for 11 courses.
From there 4 courses were supposedly good for preparing the exam, but one was really really bad, 2 ok but nothing really amazing, and one last one really good.
So that good one from Stack and the one from Lynda were my main source for studying.

I read PMBOK once from end to end, but I find it really dry material and very often I was falling asleep or easily procrastinating - It took me an indecent amount of time. I bought a second hand PMBOK so I could highlight instead of the PDF one.
I went through the two online courses several times, in pieces - per knowledge area, creating my own summaries - re-write the summaries - listen to the corresponding chapters again.