fbpx

Reply: Thank you Cornelius and PM Prepcast Team!

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Thank you Cornelius and PM Prepcast Team!

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
4 years 2 months ago #19523

Elizabeth Harrin

Congratulations!
4 years 3 months ago #19433

Edward Andrews

's Avatar

I passed the PMP exam on 12/21/2019 (All AT) on my first attempt.

First of all, I have to thank Cornelius and the entire PM Prepcast Team.
The prepcast walked me through the entire process from application to test day.
Cornelius is now quite the celebrity in my household.
I also want to thank my wife and two sons for all their support.

I have 20 years of experience managing agile software development projects but all at the same company.
So originally I decided to pursue the PMP as a way to externally validate my experience and further my career.
Once I realized how much work was involved I nearly changed my mind but resolved to go forward with it as a personal challenge.

My journey started 300 days ago when I first started planning.
To get the support of my wife I promised that my studies would never interfere with planned family events.
So my approach was similar to taking a two semester class with a final exam.

My study materials included:
PMBOK Guide (with Agile Practice Guide),
PM Prepcast (Videos, Formula Guide, Exam Simulator),
Rita Mulcahy’s Exam Prep,
The Internet,
Quizlet,
PM Sheet iOS App,
PMBOK Process Explorer (acethepmpexam.com),
Exam Content Outline,
Code of Ethics, and
PM Lexicon and Glossary.

I wanted to get my application accepted ASAP so I first listened to the Prepcast videos everywhere I went to fulfill the training requirement.
The application process was a project by itself (even without getting audited). The Prepcast was a huge help for this also!

With my application approved I then broke the material down into 14 “chapters” following the PMBOK guide along with Ethics and Agile.