fbpx

Reply: Passed PMP Exam Today - First Try

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed PMP Exam Today - First Try

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
4 years 8 months ago #18012

Serkan Sadık Demir

Congratulations
4 years 8 months ago #18011

Kemi Ola

I passed my PMP exam, first try with 4 Above Targets and 1 Target, so grateful to God!. I studied for 5 months and I started with an Udemy course by Joseph Phillips. I went through that at my pace for 3 months and I made notes. I tried reading the PMBOK but found it too wordy, read only the first 2 chapters. Then my employer booked me for a classroom course (not sure whether it's worth paying out of your pocket for based on the plethora of available resources online). However, the trainer was really good and I found it very useful. It was 5 days long. I then booked my course for 7 weeks after my training. In the time, I decided to try Rita's book, I found it way better than PMBOK, but still only read like 3 chapters as I felt I understood the concepts. I then purchased the Prepcast (best investment for the exam). The questions were VERY similar to the simulator. I only did one full mock test on the simulator though, I did mostly 30, 40, 50 questions as I didn't really have time to sit for 4 hours due to work and family commitments. My score on the simulator mock was 80.5%.

I also used Edward Designer website (particularly the 47 commonly mistaken concepts) and watched a few videos on Youtube (Pmc lounge), the videos were short and sweet. My scores for the timed/learning tests were between 75 and 90%. To be honest, I wasn't worried that I didn't read the PMBOK and could only go through 2 chapters of Rita, I understood the concepts and I re read my notes many times, I wanted to spend more time answering questions and I answered about 700 questions in total in the simulator.