fbpx

Reply: PASSED PMP - FIRST ATTEMPT

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : PASSED PMP - FIRST ATTEMPT

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
4 years 9 months ago #17561

Mariam Onikoyi

I promised i would document my lesson learnt if i passed my exam. I passed with AT/AT/AT/T/AT.

Duration: 2.5 months

Resources: Rita Mulcahy 9th Edition/PrepCast Exam Simulator. I did not open PMBOK

Study Approach: This will be different for everyone. Prior to sitting my exam, i would read people's approach and once i see it doesn't align with how i'm studying, i move on from it. Some said they didn't see how anyone could pass without reading PMBOK . It is very possible; i didn't crack open the PMBOK . I read Rita book twice and solved some free questions online. My result was around 40-50%. Then i studied Rita for the third time but this time aligning my reading to how those questions were asked, it helped retained what i had read. 30 days to my exam, i purchased the Prepcast exam simulator and took the exam by knowledge area and was averaging 60%. Read Rita again to fill the knowledge gap. Once i was sure i had retained at least 70% of what i had read, i attempted 4 full exam set and averaged 75-80%

A Week before Exam: Went through all 4 questions set and read precast explanations to the ones i got wrong

3 Days to Exam: Went through my little notes(not the best at making notes so i had like 10 pages of A4)

1 day to exam: got home from work and just watched TV and went to bed. Read nothing.