fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: PMP Exam

PMP Exam 5 years 11 months ago #14056

• Denis Andrew Gittins
  • Denis Andrew Gittins's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Dear all;
I passed my PMP the (4/18/2018) at North York, Toronto, was a huge relief , and took me 10 days to unwind try to write something for everybody. I passed with above target, and surprised about it, as in the practice exams I had an average of 79%.

The Prepcast was a lot of help. I did not read anything else, other than the PMBOK book. I studied all 35 hours of lessons, and then went into the exam practices, where I did 83 hours of exams, 40% doing the 4 hours 200 questions to get used to the 4hrs of timing at 1.2 minutes per question, which trains you for 4 hours of intensive, fast reading of each questions, you do not have time to re-read the questions....you loose time, at the beginning I could not finish the 200 questions in 4 hours, then at the end finish with about 10 minutes to go back and correct. I did 60% the slower lessons, were I can answer them, and then look at the answer and understand them better, then going at it again. Both were good