fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: PMP Exam Test Success

PMP Exam Test Success 6 years 1 month ago #13731

• Marco Saenz
  • Marco Saenz's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Hello all,
I Started Studying on January 2017 for the exam. Never got to fill the application and in months I had forgotten that I had spent some money in the membership and purchased the PMP PrepCast. New Year New Me, I still had that PMP Goal in my mind, I still had access to my PMP PrepCast classes so I resumed on January 2018, Focused on Guided Cornelius classes, It wasn't easy to invest all that time. But I found refreshing how every now and then Cornelius threw a special clarification class like the Network Diagram for forward pass and backward pass which I found to be very nice refresher at that time. I took one Team Coach Live session and it opened my mind to finally click everything I had learned at the time together. Came back to Cornelius lessons and Studied the other half of the lessons.
3 days Before the exam I couldn't get any new knowledge in my mind because of the stress. I focused on mind mapping what I knew and practicing the BrainDump every day. The night before the exam I just watched a movie. During the Exam once I was 100 questions in I panicked and thought I wasn't going to pass, But I went outside to the bathroom and washed my face, I came back inside the Room and Thought only of the tips and tricks, Rule out Answers, Check the trick in the Question, Mark hard questions, Think about the BrainDump (Knowledge Areas/Processes etc.). I finished the Survey at the end and I didn't know if I was going to pass because of the difficulty/Ambiguosity of the questions. And then the Congratulations screen came up.