fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed PMP Exam (4 P, 1 MP)

Passed PMP Exam (4 P, 1 MP) 7 years 1 month ago #9997

• A Richards
  • A Richards's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
I wanted to share that my passed the PMP Exam on my 1st try! I studied for ~4 months at roughly ~10 hrs per week (not including practice exams) and it was more than enough to pass the exam.

Study Materials
PM Prepcast (5/5 stars): This is extremely useful in ingraining yourself into the concepts of the PMP Exam. I watched all of the lessons and listened to most of the podcasts. Towards the end of my study, I went back and re-watched all of the Executing processes lessons since there are 8 processes for 60+ Questions.
Rita's book (5/5 stars): I thought this book was extremely useful. I know some do not like the "accusatory" tone of the book, but working at an investment bank, it was quite similar to the tone and feedback I see in the corporate culture, so I thought the tone was appropriate. I went through this book twice.
PMBOK (3/5 stars): Dry, useful as a reference. I went through it once to make sure I can I say I went through it but, again, used it more as a reference.

Exam Study Materials (11 exams)
Simplilearn (3/5 stars): 1 free exam. I found the content of the exam here sometimes confusing, but it was also my first exam in which I scored a 70%. I think going through this exam helped me learn more about my pacing. After this exam, I set up a schedule to do the first 125 questions, take a 5 minute break, complete the remaining 75 questions, take a 5 minute break and then complete my review of all 200 questions (not only marked questions). This helped me in my future exams.