fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed PMP on 25th Feb

Passed PMP on 25th Feb 7 years 2 months ago #9891

• Joby Samuel
  • Joby Samuel's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I passed my PMP Certification with 2P and 3MP on 2/25/2017. I want to share my experience because some of the blogs and forum post helped me and give confidence

My First Certification Preparation
I first started my PMP preparation in 2015 and completed PMPBOK once fully. My application was accepted and I even paid for the Certification but didn’t schedule the exam because I found it difficult and lost interest. I didn’t have study plan and also I studied what each ITTO meant but didn’t study which ITTO belong to which process because I thought it was not important.

My 2nd Certification Preparation
I started to prepare for PMP from last week of Nov 2016. I read few blogs and forum post and understood how much it was to study ITTO and understand which process it belongs to logically. I prepared a study and used

• PMPBOK guide: Studied once and then revised it again
• Andy Crowe’s Prep Book: Studied once as I completed one chapter in the PMBOK guide
• OSP Prepcast: Watched videos of chapters which I found difficult or scored less in mock exams
• I also google searched for concepts of topics as I was taking the mock test

Study Plan
As I mentioned above studied PMPBOK once fully and referred Andy Crowe’s Prep Book as I completed one chapter in the PMBOK guide.
Used OSP Prepcast to watched videos of chapters which I found difficult or scored less in mock exams and searched for concepts of topics as I was taking the mock test