fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: OMG !! I am a PMP

OMG !! I am a PMP 7 years 2 months ago #9803

• Senthilkumar Pachai
  • Senthilkumar  Pachai's Avatar Topic Author
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
I passed the PMP Exam on 16th Feb 2017.

Preparation Time: I underwent to 35 contact hours in 2015 December. More than 12 months. Started with Head First – Studied only once. I have started Rita Mulcahy which is really good to understand the concepts in a detailed way - I studied cover to cover for twice.
PMBOK: Starting, it was a good sleeping pill. When I completed Rita and start reading PMBOK, it was giving me a good grip on the solid project management concepts. Over the period of time Sleeping Pill became an energy tonic for me to stay connect with PMBOK – I read PMBOK cover to cover more than thrice.

I familiar with all 47 process flow diagrams/refined data model/Difference between PM plans and project documents - I used to draw all process flow diagram and I haven’t memorized any ITTO’s (Priazon YouTube gave a good understanding of Mainline concepts). I used to apply Plan-Do-Check-Act as a tool for my study preparation. When I complete the full mock exam and I use to go through the wrongly answered question and use to analyses the reasons.

YouTube Videos:- iZenBridge free Video – (Mr.Saket), Learnt lots of concepts from his video only and I have gone through all his video in iZenBridge(Highly Recommendable to view and enjoy his energetic orations). Other YouTube – Praizion/PassionatePM/CBT Nuggets/SirGanttalot/Engineer4Free(Network Diagram)/PMChamp and some PMI conference videos.

Other Reference Book: Andy Crowe and KIM Heldman.