fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed PMP at 2/2/2017 my first attempt

Passed PMP at 2/2/2017 my first attempt 7 years 2 months ago #9700

• Lawrence Li
  • Lawrence Li's Avatar Topic Author
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 4
Yes! Hello all, I cannot wait to write something in this forum! Today I just passed the PMP exam and it's time for me to write lesson learned here, my turn!

Before I record my lesson learned here I should say thanks for PMPCast and the helpers who answered me.

I have a negative feeling of taking exam in past – I failed CISSP many years ago and I fear these kind of exam, zero confidence, I studied PMP v4 course 7 years ago but not taking the exam, cannot concentrate on the topics I learned. Last year I decide to take the exam and studied course again and read 3 books- PMBOK, Head First and Rita. I read PMBOK in last July and Head First last Nov, Rita last Dec. PMBOK is very bored, although many people like Head First, not the best way for me to learn (Graphics is good but I find myself don’t link with graphic style learning), but it still benefits me by having some important concept learned and clarified. Many people said Rita is not easy to study, however I find its good and down to the point (im not naïve reader), it points out many exam tricks and keypoints directly and I made my note based on Headfirst and Rita. I don’t like to read so I read the 3 books only once. Actually I should read once more again but time not allowing me to do so.