fbpx

Reply: Passed PMP on Aug 11th

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed PMP on Aug 11th

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
7 years 7 months ago #8044

Mark Wuenscher, PMP

James,

Congrats on passing the PMP exam and thanks for taking the time to post your experience on this forum. Much appreciated.

Cheers,

Mark
7 years 7 months ago #8041

James Morrione

I have been an Oracle EBS Consultant for the past 15 years and never had to have the PMP certification; nor the time to study and prepare for the test. When the projects dried up earlier this year, I was let go from my previous company and soon realized this was one of the slowest periods in recent times and it was going to be a while before I started a new project. So, I started to think about obtaining my PMP certification. I anticipated taking the test in November/December which are normally non travel months and a lot of projects slow down for the holidays. Since I was not employed by the middle of the summer, I accelerated my plans and scheduled the exam for the first available time, it was within 3 weeks which was sooner than I wanted as I was hoping for an open slot in the middle of September. So, I had to really concentrate on the material and prepare for the test After taking the PM PrepCast lectures, I reread the PMBOK Guide and took practice tests on a daily basis.