fbpx

Reply: Passed the PMP PBT on first attempt

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed the PMP PBT on first attempt

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
7 years 10 months ago #7536

Uyi Egharevba

's Avatar

I wrote the PBT in Nigeria on May 7th 2016 as CBT have been cancelled in Nigeria for some years now.

How I prepared
I spent exactly 5 weeks of study. Developed a study guide and was reading for about 5 hrs per day since I wasn't working so I studied full time.

Study Materials
I used Rita's book which I read over once and revised it once. I watched all the prepcast videos and listened to all the audio CD's in Andy Crowe's "Conversations on the PMP exam" these three materials were all very good. I never read the PMBOK guide as it was too boring and difficult to understand so I only used it as a guide. I took all the tests in Rita's book and scored on average 77.5%. I also took all the assessment tests in the end of all the prepcast videos and scored an average of 79%.

Before the exam
A week to the exam I felt I hadn't studied enough so I was scared that I wouldn't pass so I tried to postpone / cancel the exam but I found out that it wasn't possible on the PBT . To cancel or postpone a PBT you'd have to do it 35 days prior to the exam. I eventually just decided to try it anyway. I couldn't log into the prepcast simulator so I couldn't take any of the tests in it.

The exam day