fbpx

Reply: Passed after three attempts

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed after three attempts

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
8 years 7 months ago #5998

Ali Manrique

's Avatar

My experience was quite eventful. I presented the test three times!!.

My first failure was because I signed up to present without having prepared enough, relying only on my experience. I had less than a month to read the Rita Mulcahy Book, superficially. I presented the exam and left poor in three of the five groups of processes.

The second time I tried to spend more time and for this study with Rita Mulcahy's book and the author simulator. I took time from my work, which involves constantly moving in three countries. The second time, I took care only to study the book and simulator from Rita Mulcahy, did not pay much attention to the PMBOK and presented the test. That day I studied until hours before the test, I was late to the center, very stressed. The review found very easy, and it did in two hours and half. Unfortunately I failed the test and that depressed me a lot.

The third and last time, I decided to understand what were the reasons for the previous failure and with that attitude, I programmed my preparation. I took 20 days in a row. I started on July 13 and presented the test on August 12. I studied on weekdays and weekends rested. The first thing I did was use the Internet to seek advice and other points of views. I found the Shiv site, I downloaded their books and advice, also, Shiv recommended Cornelius Fichtner’s simulator , which bought. Additionally I used the site PM Study Circle, which clarifies various topics that tend to confuse.