fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed PMP on Feb 14 2014 first try – LL

Passed PMP on Feb 14 2014 first try – LL 10 years 1 month ago #4031

• Gary Stoutenburg, PMP
  • Gary Stoutenburg, PMP's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi Everyone,
I work in the IT field and do many small to medium projects a year. I started studying for the PMP exam back in November 2013. I was just reading through PMBOK guide and started collecting other books to help my understanding. I purchased books from Andy Crowe and Rita Mulcahy as well as the flash cards from Rita. I wish I had read Cornelius Fichtner’s comments in Prepcast about focusing on one study book along with the PMBOK guide and Prepcast. Being a more visual learner I was glad to find out about Prepcast on the web.

For two months I watched all of the 13 prepcast modules. After each module I would skim through the Rita book. I was able to grasp the content this way. I didn’t use the Andy Crowe book or Rita flash cards much but instead focused on the Rita book to simplify the study approach. I also purchased the PMP® Exam Formula Study Guide from Prepcast and really liked how it focused my study concerning formulas.