fbpx

Reply: Passed the PMP Exam (22-July-2013)

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed the PMP Exam (22-July-2013)

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
10 years 8 months ago #3606

Kaneta Alexander

Congratulations and thank you for the tip.
10 years 8 months ago #3603

Gaurav Bansal

Hey All,

I passed the PMP Exam today in New Delhi (India).

Studied for 11 weeks and it was my first attempt.

I started with PM Prepcast Video sessions (since I couldn't follow PMBOK initially). I loved the easy methodology and the sufficiently elaborate lessons. It helped me to pick up the concepts and make a strong foundation. Thank to Cornelius for it.
After completing video sessions, I started studying from an alternate book and appeared for 1 hour knowledge-area test after studying from the book. This helped me to get acquainted with the question types.

Then, in last 4 weeks I decided to start with the full length- tests. However, I was not doing too well with them. Indeed my first 4 tests on ‘The PM Exam Simulator’ were below average. I was not able to score more than 64% in any of them.
But I was determined; I kept studying the alternate book over and over again to fill my knowledge gaps.

Also, I prepared the PMBOK Process-chart well. It helped me to connect various processes.

Finally, I took 2 more Full-Length tests and was able to score more than 75% in both. This gave me confidence and continued to fill in my knowledge-gaps. At times, it was very tiring and I used to get exhausted. But I did not leave it and I was hell-bent to clear the exam.

Finally, I appeared this morning and passed it.

My advice is simple: Keep things simple and do not get bogged down by low test scores. Keep working and you surely can make it.

Cheers !!!

OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC
OSP INTERNATIONAL LLC