fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed the PMP Test Last Week

Passed the PMP Test Last Week 10 years 10 months ago #3457

• Michael Beyers
  • Michael Beyers's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I started studying for the PMP exam in mid-January. I had purchased a few study guides, and signed up and took an online course that was mediocre, but at least it got me digging into the PMBOK. Very unsatisfied with my learning progress, I went in search of another course. I found the PMP Prepcast, enrolled and my studies took a turn for the better. The class is well organized, I liked the format and Cornelius’s style is very engaging, and also it brings a lot of relevance to the material that you would not get by going through the PMBOK guide alone. I took the advice to develop a personalized study plan and used that as the foundation of my studies, and I stuck to it. I also acquired Rita Mulcahy’s PMP Exam Prep. That, with the PMP Prepcast became my two primary learning sources.