fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Did Not Pass

Did Not Pass 12 years 1 month ago #2706

• George
  • George's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
:angry: I studied for 6 months and used all of the techniques and study guides suggested. I was below proficient in all areas. I finished the exam with plenty of time left. I cannot say with confidence that any of the student materials I used helped me, including PM Prepcast. I sat for the exam back in September 2011 and have not opened a study guide since. I'm never one to give up but this is a but discouraging. Any ideas or suggestions??

Re:Did Not Pass 12 years 1 month ago #2707

• Gbolahan Okulaja
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Some of us has gone thru your experience b4.It is not a new thing. There is a common saying that the down fall(failure)of man is not the end of his life.
First, just believe that God can help us out of the situation.
Secondly, I have some questions to ask you.
1)How many practice questions did you do? Did you score up to 80% and above?
2)Do you understand the PMI concepts i.e PMIsm?
3)What materials did you use?
It is important you explain to us then we shall know where you are lacking.
You just failed for the first time,i read of someone that did PMP three times, that will NOT happen to you.

Gbolahan,PMP.

Re:Did Not Pass 12 years 1 month ago #2709

• George
  • George's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Gbolahan,PMP.

Thanks for the reply.

Below are answers to some of your questions.

Secondly, I have some questions to ask you.
1)How many practice questions did you do? Over 1000+ Did you score up to 80% and above? Yes, on most of them I did.
2)Do you understand the PMI concepts i.e PMIsm? I thought I did.