fbpx

Reply: Passed on 1st Attempt 8/27/2011

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passed on 1st Attempt 8/27/2011

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
12 years 6 months ago #2457

Mounir Sadak

's Avatar

Wow I can’t believe it is my turn to share my story of passing the PMP exam with everyone. I have been reading the lessons learned for few weeks by now, and all I can say that the plans and strategies for studying for the exam, and the material used might be different, but one goal is the same: Passing the exam.
I started studying for the exam beginning of January of this year. It’s been a challenge to stick to a set schedule while working and taking care of both personal and professional business. However, success is possible not only with a good plan of studying, but mainly by sticking to the plan and having a strong commitment to achieving that goal.
To study for the exam I used the following material:
1. I read the PMBOK 4th edition three times. It started to make more sense after first reading.
2. I Read Rita Mulcahy’s PM Exam Prep 6th edition, and it was worth using with its plain, and easy to read language, its multiple exercises, and its sample tests at the end of every chapter. It was a good tool to study for the exam.
3. I bought the PM Prepcast, which I liked very much. Besides getting the 35 contact hours, I found the material very user friendly especially with Cornelius Fichtner added sense of humor. I believe this a Must Have especially that all lessons provide exam tips at the end of every episode