fbpx

Reply: How I Passed the PMP Exam

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : How I Passed the PMP Exam

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
12 years 7 months ago #2388

v

's Avatar

How many times did you work with the Pmprepcast.

Did you also purchase the pmstudy coach
- and or/ Rita's or Head first?
There are so many materials, and I am not sure which ones should I should purchase? and use.
12 years 7 months ago #2383

FA

's Avatar

I purchased the PM PrepCast a few weeks ago and passed the exam on my first trial at the end of July.

I've been a functional manager for 7 years (sales & marketing) for my family company. I did a lot of project management without knowing there was a word for what I was doing !!! :)

So when I discovered it was an actual profession, I immediately fell in love with it. I had done in practice most of what it is indicated in the PMBOK, but I was completely lacking the formal structure and tools provided by it.

And your course helped me to fast-track the theory, which was a key requirement for me. I just started an MBA program and wanted to get the PMP certification before it started (I figured I'd be too busy during the master).

I chose your study course because I had little time to prepare and I loved the format. I could listen to the classes and the interviews while taking bus/metro to go out with friends, while walking to the beachvolley court and while cleaning my apartment! ok, the cleaning didn't happen very often... :)

The content was as great as the format! I have to admit that I barely read the PMBOK Guide. I had it always open while watching the classes and underlined the concepts I thought were more interesting or difficult.