fbpx

Reply: PMP Exam Experiences

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : PMP Exam Experiences

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
12 years 10 months ago #2048

Royce Coffee

's Avatar

I began the pursuit of a PMP credential last year for two reasons: improve client support (providing more realistic and effective recommendations to project managers as I am a program consultant) and personal development. The journey was interesting, to say the least. Like many other life experiences, I am glad I did it, but I am not sure I would do it again.

I discovered Cornelius and the PrepCast about a year ago. This turned out to be fortunate for me. With so many products on the market, however, I wasn't sure what the best investment of my time and money would be for exam prep materials, so I sent an email to Harwinder at DeepFriedBrain and asked for his opinion and recommendation. DeepFriedBrain is a website I had come across during internet searching and one you may want to add as one of your favorites. Harwinder gave me an enthusiastic and positive endorsement of Cornelius and his products. I also used the BrainBok site that Harwinder produces and found it to be helpful in my studies, particularly in the area of glossary review questions.

I took action on the endorsement and purchased the Prep Cast, Study Coach, Formula Study Guide and the e-Flashcards. On the day of release of the PM Exam Simulator, I purchased that as well.

Due to the challenges of work and life in general, I took a break from the preparation process for about 6 months. With my one year of PMI eligibility expiring in June 2011, I dedicated myself in March of this year to following the 10 week plan as outlined in the Study Coach.