fbpx

Reply: How i earned my PMP?

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : How i earned my PMP?

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
13 years 7 months ago #1604

rams

's Avatar

Hi There,

I took my PMP on August 11th,2010 and earned proficient in two and moderately proficient grades in four knowledge areas.
I wanted to share my experiences that might help any of the future students sitting for PMP.

Study Materials:
1.PMP Exam prep by Rita Mulcachy
2.PMBOK
3.Cornelius Fitchner Formula guide & Prepcast.
4.Online sample test questions from various websites (listed in prepcast resources page)

I completed Prepcast initially while i was filling up my application and that laid a great foundation for my preparation with right approach ,terminology and in many other aspects. The prepcast actually helped me relate things as i started studying the books which made my preparation more faster and knowledgble.

While studying the books,i read one chapter from Rita's PMP Exam Prep book followed by the PMBOK guide followed by the questions at the end of Rita's book again. This helped me understand, digest and test my understanding and knowledge levels on each chapter.