fbpx

Reply: Passing PMP - A journey

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Passing PMP - A journey

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
2 years 7 months ago #27939

Stan Po - Admin

Sumeet,

Congratulations on passing your exam!

Thank you for sharing your success and lessons learned. We are glad to hear that our products helped you prepare for and pass your exam.

Good luck in all your future endeavors.
2 years 7 months ago #27936

Sumeet Rajan

Preparing for PMP in addition to passing exam its more about developing a mindset (PMI-ism), Its more of Journey. I have jotted down how I studied & some tips which should be helpful.

Study Material

Books
Rita 10th edition - read multiple times
Agile practice guide - read multiple times
PMBOK 6th edition - read once

Videos/Courses
Course from Udemy (Andrew Ramdayal) for 35 contact hours
Percipio for some Topics
Youtube - great videos for few topic from Shree learning institute/Andrew/Amer Ali

Mock exam
PrepCast PMP mocks
Mocks from Udemy

How did I studied ( 7 weeks)

Completed the Udemy course 1st, got the 35 contact hours required. (1.5 weeks)
Started reading Rita - I read one chapter (knowledge area) in Rita then looked for corresponding video from Udemy course. (2 week)
Mock exam from Udemy to check where I stand (1 day)
Read PMBOK - couldn't complete it. Skipped the 2nd part (THE STANDARD FOR PROJECT MANAGEMENT) (2 week)
Completed Agile practice guide + did some videos from Percipio regarding Agile topic (3 days)
Mock exam from Udemy (1 day)

Three weeks to exam
Daily schedule
Started Rita again - read one/day chapter (knowledge area) + corresponding videos from Udemy course + gave mock test w.r.t to knowledge area from Prepcast.
Got to know my weak areas in . Revisited the topic from Rita or PMBOK or video course
Read Agile Practice guide (one chapter/day) - read it twice in the whole duration