fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed PMP AT/AT/AT (Took the Exam from Home)

Passed PMP AT/AT/AT (Took the Exam from Home) 2 years 10 months ago #27275

• Passed PMP AT/AT/AT (From Home)
  • Passed PMP AT/AT/AT (From Home)'s Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Hi Y'all,

I passed my PMP Exam and got AT/AT/AT. Took the exam from home. Very easy check-in process. Started on time.
(I couldn't post my lessons learned on this site earlier so posting now. I helped one of my friends with my study plan and she passed the exam and hoping this will help the future test takers. Time to give back to the community right?)
I studied for 6 Weeks for 5 hours everyday 8.00 PM to 1.00 AM. I have a 3 year old son so my study time after his bedtime routine which my husband helped me with.

Resources:
1) PMBOK 6 Guide (Read Once)
2) Agile Practice Guide (Read 3 times)
3) Rita Mulcahy 10th Edition. This prep guide will help you bring everything to perspective. (MUST)
4) PM Prepcast Exam simulator Rating

Approach:
Step 1: Read Rita's Integration Chapter. Make Notes of all the terms and explanation for each.
Step 2: Then read PMBOK Integration.
Step 3: Reread Rita Integration Chapter again and
Step 4: Now attempt Rita's Post Chapter Question. Read incorrect and correct answers.
Step 5: Then attempt 30 questions from Prepcast Simulator. Read incorrect and correct answers.
Repeat the same for the remaining chapters.
That's it. You don't need anything beyond this. No need to overstudy because the actual exam is very different. However, Prepcast helped with preparation.