fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed PMP Exam on First Try

Passed PMP Exam on First Try 3 years 2 months ago #26283

• Russell Kischuk
  • Russell Kischuk's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I was really intimidated by this exam. The questions didn't seem obvious when I first started studying, even with more than enough PM experience to qualify for the PMP. I started stufying for the exam in December of 2018. I studied pretty diligently for the first few months and then really got busy with work. By the beginning of 2020, my job had transformed to Program Management in a federal government and corporate environment and had gained a massive amount more PM experience in a very complex and demanding business environment. During this period, I made an effort to implement the methodologies as appropriate within the PMBOK. When I got back to studyiing for the PMP in Fall of 2020, my entire view on the PMBOK and PMP Exam had changed.