fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed with 5xAT, 1st attempt: Please read if your exam is coming up!

Passed with 5xAT, 1st attempt: Please read if your exam is coming up! 3 years 3 months ago #25655

• Umair Tamim
  • Umair Tamim's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
What a journey! I started studying about a month ago and now that it's over and I've gotten the highest possible performance ratings (5xAT), I'm wondering if I overestimated the exam. It is certainly a difficult exam and there is a lot of content to cover. But considering the exam today, I felt I was overprepared. I'll quickly review how I learned the content, followed by the practice routine and pre- and post-exam experience and why I felt it was easy in retrospect.

My Background and Prep Initiation: As someone hailing from the non-profit sector, I felt extremely underqualified at the PMI crash course offered by the local chapter here and could barely keep up with the sessions. Projects in the non-profit sector seldom worry about quality or even following processes; it's a weaker than weak matrix structure and compliance is done to tick boxes, haphazardly if needed. So I just skipped through the course to fulfill the 35 PDUs and learned absolutely nothing.