fbpx

Reply: Exam Thoughts and Lessons Learned + Pearson ONVUE Nightmare Issue!

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Exam Thoughts and Lessons Learned + Pearson ONVUE Nightmare Issue!

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 3 months ago #25459

Yolanda Mabutas

Congratulations, Brittany!

Thank you for sharing your journey and Lessons Learned.
3 years 3 months ago #25426

Brittany S.

Hello friends and PMP hopefuls,

Happy to report I passed my exam Saturday with 5 AT's! Let me preface this discussion by saying that I recently took and passed my CAPM in October (online), so this was not my first go-round with a PMI exam and the Pearson ONVUE online experience.

My Situation and How I Studied
I have technically been studying since July. I have a lot of advice that pertains to study courses, materials, and what not that were for CAPM, but 100% still applies to this discussion if you're just going straight for your PMP without first doing CAPM. Here's the link to my past post, which hopefully you have access to see: www.project-management-prepcast.com/kune...apm-passed-yesterday

Reading that, you'll see that I had said my plan was to take my PMP exam at a test center. Well, that didn't work out, as the rush of people + Covid capacity restrictions means that there were no available openings at test centers anywhere near me for this critical end-of-December, pre-test-switchover madness! So I had no choice but to do it online, and boy, is that something I regret. Stick with me, and I'll get to that part after I discuss the exam itself.