fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed in First Attempt with 3AT

Passed in First Attempt with 3AT 3 years 4 months ago #25012

• Rishikesh Yalanavar
  • Rishikesh Yalanavar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Dear Cornelius Fichtner and Team,

Do accept my sincere gratitude. Thanks to you, I have passed the PMP exam yesterday with 3AT in my first attempt at the PearsonVue exam center here in Bahrain. But more than that, I am a better Project Manager today after undergoing your training.

I shall not dare give much study tips to your readers because my study routine has not been very rigorous, except in the last 3 months – only after I booked and got an exam date

Study Routine
• watched all PM-PrepCast training videos twice
• attempted all PM-PrepCast Simulator exams once
• scored average of 70+ in my first attempts
• read PMBOK guide once (cover to cover)
• read Rita's book once (cover to cover)
• skipped some of the formulae based topics – because I never use them in real life
• totally skipped memorizing the ITTO by heart
• totally skipped brain dumps usage

Exam tips
• questions were similar to the ones I faced in PM-PrepCast Simulator
• some questions (and answers) were really long
• I took much more time on real exam than in mocks – and didnt get time for review
• so please keep watch on time. Trust me, it flies
• real exam user interface is not as good as PM-PrepCast Simulator
• selecting any answer option more than once - will unselect that option
• right clicking on any answer option - does not strikeout the option
• you need to first select text – and then use buttons to either highlight or strike-it through

Additional Tips
• visited the exam center a week ago for the look and feel (as advised by Cornelius in his video)