fbpx
Do you need customer support or technical assistance? Click here to submit a support ticket...

TOPIC: Exam Application question

Exam Application question 13 years 1 week ago #1919

• Preethi Ram
  • Preethi Ram's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Hi,

I am getting ready to apply for PMP exam. I read the PMP handbook and found out I can include upto 8 years of PM work expereince on the application. I have a Masters degree and total of 6 yrs and 5 months work expereince, but only 4 years in Project Management which will total to 6700 hours. My question is Should I also include non PM experienece on the applciation or just the PM will do?

Thanks very much for your help!

Re:Exam Application question 13 years 1 week ago #1920

• Cornelius Fichtner
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • President, OSP International LLC
  • Thank you received: 604
Preethi,

You have a masters degree. This means that you have to show 4,500 hours of experience in Project Management in the last 8 years.

Forget everything else. Just show the 4,500 hours of PM experience. (PMI doesn't care if you maybe worked as a used car salesman for 6 months... ;-)
Until Next Time,
Cornelius Fichtner, PMP, CSM
President, OSP International LLC

Re:Exam Application question 13 years 1 week ago #1921

• Preethi Ram
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Thanks Cornelius,

One more question, I am currently going through your PMP podcast which is a very interesting product and I am completely satisfied so far. Should I have to take all the classes in the podcast before I go to Epsisode 99 for my course evaluation? Or Can I take the test after 2 weeks from the purchase date even without going through complete podcast?

Re:Exam Application question 13 years 1 week ago #1922

• Cornelius Fichtner
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • President, OSP International LLC
  • Thank you received: 604
Preethi,