fbpx

Reply: The Last Week Before the Exam

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : The Last Week Before the Exam

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
13 years 8 months ago #1579

Ashiq Alibhai

Hi all,

I guess this was a moot point, since I passed my exam on Sunday :) I guess I WAS properly prepared.

I studied with TenStep (as recommended by Cornelius), and also the (google for) Head First PMP Exam -- it accurately mimics the form of the exam, and it allows you to quiz for as many or as few questions as you want.

Cheers,

--Ashiq
13 years 8 months ago #1577

Sarah

Hi Harshdeep,

I used Rita FastTrack, I feel it did a good job preparing me for the exam. I've heard of other products on the net that are also good but Rita was the one I bought and I didn't want to use too many different resources so I stuck with Rita throughout.
13 years 8 months ago #1574

Harshdeep Bhasin

Hi,
Which Exam simulator are you using?

Please advice on where to get practice questions from?

I have PM Prepcast and Rita Mulcahy sixth edition so far to prepare from.

Thank you,
Harshdeep
13 years 8 months ago #1571

Ashiq Alibhai

Congratulations on passing! Thanks for the advice -- I assumed as much already. I'm pretty confident, just getting last-minute jitters.

I unfortunately won't have time to do a mock four-hour exam, or even brush up on all my notes over all the knowledge areas -- so I'll have to go with whatever I can do.

Cheers,

--Ashiq
13 years 8 months ago #1570

Sarah

Hi There,

I'd say if you have time it's a good idea to do a 4 hour practice exam. I did 2 and I think that they prepare you for what the real exam is like in terms of how long 4 hours is. It also helps you recognize when you might need breaks (these breaks DO help you clear your head / regain focus).